Week [0110].

photo-12

January’s already proving to be what it’s meant for: reflection and planning.

I made a conscious effort to shift things around this week, and so far it’s working to lull away the post-holiday blues. Basically, it’s just doing all the things I said I would do, or putting forth a step towards it – funny how much satisfaction that gives. Planning for the upcoming trips (more on that later) has also proven to be a good distraction, but of course trip planning isn’t trip planning without some minor stress. AH WELL. Eye on the prize.

While there doesn’t seem to be particular progress on the blog (as I mentioned I would do), there have been things happening on the back end. I de-cluttered the sidebar with cute tabs courtesy of Something Swanky, but think that it still needs some fine tuning. I think I need more focus on the things I want to talk about. I shall keep brainstorming…and typing.

In the meantime…

My best friend sent me these pieces of wisdom for the New Year.

I can’t stop staring at these rings.

One of my favourite magazines has just launched a travel guideΒ and it is so beautifully done.

For the lazy cooks, a one pot pasta.

A grown-up bunny print.

Have a nice, productive weekend!

Photo: Shanghai, 2013.
Leave a Reply

