Tix.

20130828-161611.jpg

I love to travel. But like many people,Β I hate the necessary planning that comes with it. Namely, the online air ticket purchase game. For international travels from China I rely on the handy Ctrip – it’s merely hours from booking to e-ticket being in hand. For more short-haul flights in North America, it’s back to Expedia, Kayak and the like. Hours of comparisons, multiple tabs full of options, everything leading to one destination.

Let’s put it this way. The online ticket hunt experience is not fun for an indecisive individual. That hold-your-breath moment before the wheel in the center of the screen stops spinning and the prices appear is just…ugh. Maybe it’s just me? Someone invent a teleporter already!

But that said, I stress that this is not a complaint. I know that I am privileged to have several big travel opportunities a year. Ultimately, I believe that all money spent on the experience of travel is always worth it. What do they say, Travel is the only thing you spend on that makes you richer? So true.

So now I hold in my hands a ticket to Vancouver, and another to my other other other home, New York City. Β And believe you me, it was all worth it.

Three weeks to go!

Photo: Shanghai, 2013.
Leave a Reply

