Week [0823.]

20130822-232539.jpg

This week’s recap comes a couple of days late (apologies) as I needed to unplug after this past week, which was eventful to say the least. My mind has been going a mile a minute in every direction – and at different paces too! – so needless to say, some R&R was much needed.

The end of August is near, and while my eye is still on the prize (North America in a few weeks!), my mind is already on the ‘beyond’. I’m planning, I’m plotting, I’m scrutinising what should/needs to be done, and when. While immensely talented in multi-tasking, I am anything but a planner. While trying to grapple with making sense of last week, I came across this blogger, who summarises it so eloquently: There is no strategising something that has no heart. Don’t plan/plot/scrutinise unless you mean it. Okay. 

This upcoming week will be about reminding myself to glance past the small stuff and to refocus – hard – on the little pieces of happy. Hopefully I’ll have everything sorted enough to share some big news with you soon.

In the meantime…

So ready to put this NYC field guide to good use.

Grown up lunch bags.

Playing with colour palettes and theories with this new app by Yale.

Recently, I seem to be obsessed with the wishbone.

Love every single incarnation of the Penguin Classics.

The best of international breakfasts.

Hope you had a chilled-out weekend!

Photo: San Francisco, 2012.
Leave a Reply

