Week [0419].

photo(7)

This is my life. And I love it.

Surrounded by magazines, Post-Its with new ideas and tabs with market trends – this is when I’m in my element. Looking back, all the stress and planning and meetings and PowerPoint revisions this week in preparation for a major client workshop…despite my overseas WeChat complaints and whiny transatlantic BBM messages, I have secretly loved it all. It’s just the process that’s difficult to endure. The end result, luckily, has always been satisfactory. (Ask me again next time.)

I hit the ground running the minute I landed at PVG last Sunday, and it still feels as if my toes haven’t yet touched the ground after returning from Hong Kong. After the lovely recent distractions, it’s time to regroup after, um, regrouping.

In the meantime…

Congratulations to The Coffee Academics for becoming my new favourite café in the world.

Simple and stylish iPad sleeve? Yes, please.

Newest member of my spring skincare roster.

This article has been bookmarked for a long time, just waiting for when I finally make it over to Tokyo.

What amazing space in an amazing home!

Have a now-I-can-exhale-and-plant-my-feet-back-on-the-ground weekend!

Photo: Shanghai, 2013.
Leave a Reply

