Booken.

2

I’m loving this. But maybe only esthetically.

Raw Edges and LEMA have collaborated on this bookshelf/table/library. I’d never use it as a table, fearing I’d stain the pages, but as a reader who usually has at least three books on rotation, this might be handy for holding the most recent parade of reads. However, I’m not sure how book-friendly it actually is, as the pressure is reduced to the hinges, joints and spines. Heavy coffeetable books would be ruined.

So maybe it only acts as an attractive display? I’m thinking colour-coordinated, ombré-effect book spines…

Despite the above concerns, I’m already kind of imagining this taking space in my yet-to-be-discovered perfect flat.

A girl can dream.

Image: Designtaxi
Leave a Reply

