Lag.

Screen shot 2013-02-07 at 05.22.16

Hello from my temporary neighbourhood in London.

Being back has been wonderful, and luckily the weather’s been anything but typically London-wet. Chilly, sure, but bearable.

Meeting a new friend resulted in a complimentary ticket to hear the amazing London Symphony Orchestra last night, and reminded me of just why I love this city: the arts, the culture, the vibe.

I plan to start off this weekend by a stroll through Hyde Park, followed by some museum hopping. Working on the Strand means that I am greeted by Trafalgar Square each morning as I climb up to street level from Charing Cross station, and no amount of coffee can conjure up that burst of energy like the beautiful National Museum does.

Jetlag? What jetlag? I’m far too busy soaking it all in.

Photo: London, 2013.
Leave a Reply

