Off.

IMG-20130203-00019

And off I go, on my annual Europe excursion. A quick stopover in Hong Kong first, then I’m off to my beloved London.

It will be a trip of rediscovering a city that I adore, seeing my lovely colleagues and friends, and of side trips for fresh inspiration and new ideas that I will bring back with me. These are the best kinds of souvenirs! My excitement is still slightly masked by travel stress but if history repeats itself then I’ll be walking out of Heathrow with a silly grin on my face soon enough.

I will undoubtedly be taking notes on the things that I see, old and new, and you can bet that I’ll report back here soon.

Photo: Somewhere between Shanghai and Hong Kong, 2013.
Leave a Reply

