Blue.

stu

Been sick for the past few days and it’s definitely not fun. Despite this, exciting emails have come in regarding a new project, so that’s a sliver of light amongst the foggy-brain feeling.

And I can’t not mention – how sweet did the little Obama ladies look at the Inauguration? Fashion aside, it’s not hard to feel the joyous, celebratory mood through the reports and snaps from yesterday as they filtered through from the other side of the world.

Right now, half of my brain is on the tasks I’m missing at work, and the meetings I need to reschedule for falling ill. The other half is semi-stressing about how I’m going to pack for my European trip in a few weeks. Exciting! Here’s the hoping the snow would have eased off by the time I arrive, but who doesn’t love a white winter wonderland once in awhile? I chuckle at the reminder of how I used to spot carrots all around after the snow had melted in my old London neighbourhood – poor Frosties without their noses!

So in the meantime, I leave you with a taste of what’s to come. And soon, introductions to my BFFs, who, believe me, you will want to get to know.

Photo: Shanghai, 2012.

Leave a Reply

