Round & round.

carousel

This week’s entries have been about laying the bricks to kick-off this blog, aka my latest pet project. More introspective than anything, these thoughts, just so I can gather them, get them out there, and progress to the next part. Starting next week will come ramblings about other things that I love, am grateful for, and am eyeing or obsessing about at the moment. Fun!

I type this with a huge blot of blue ink on my ring finger, a result of of a bumpy week in general. Multiple cups of coffee spilled. Physically felt awful. Mentally in complete disarray – just out of it, really. Must steal a few quiet moments this weekend to regroup.

That’s the key, boys and girls – take time out to regroup, no matter how fast you need to/have been asked to/are expected to run. I go, go, and go but I almost always hit a wall and suddenly, I’m done. This it not good. This is also why I’ve moved around often, and am constantly planning an exit strategy to get me to my next move. Mind you, beingΒ  a creative type, I’mΒ  very good a charging ahead with a one-track mind, be it editing the magazine, being enthralled by a side project and looking up and realising it’s 4am, or sourcing inspiration for the multiple moodboards. But looking at the big picture, I often find myself yearning for change. That’s good and bad, I suppose.

But I spent the past 3 years looking for the “next best thing” and ended up right back where I began. The only change that took place was with, and in, me.

Life, it just keeps going. Round and round and round. And sometimes you just have to accept that it will make choices for you, and lead you to where you’re meant to be (for now? Ha.).

So let this blog be the place where I remind myself of the beauty in the details of each day. Then maybe collectively, I can be reassured that at least, in this moment, I am okay.

Have a lovely weekend.

Photo: Brighton, 2010.

Leave a Reply

